Thebesplayers : You Can Preorder Oculus Rift Without Paying Upfront

Customers who preorder an Oculus Rift will not be charged a cent until their order actually ships. Oculus Rift creator Palmer Luckey confirmed the information via today. Luckey went on to announce that Rift all preorders also are , the controllers designed specially for virtual reality experiences.

Oculus Rift preorders open at 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST on January 6 (tomorrow), or 13 hours from now. While there are no pricing details available, we do know that it will be priced . Earlier today Luckey stated that , stating that the company would “keep on taking preorders for as long as people want !”

Preorders will be open to people around the world, although the headset will only ship to 20 countries. More details will presumably be available on the soon.

In related Oculus Rift news, Oculus VR announced earlier today that . After the preorders open, Luckey will conduct a Reddit AMA on Wednesday, January 6, starting at 6 PM PST / 9 PM EST.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *